Aqua Line
Img : railanalysis

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath is likely to inaugurate the Aqua Line metro track on January 25th. This metro stretch cover 29.7 Km route and 21 stations fall between this Noida-Greater Noida metro track.

On this metro line, stations from Sector 71, 51, 78, 101, 81, Dadri Road, Sector 83, 137, 142, 143, 144, 147, 153, 146 and sector 149  are in Noida whereas the metro station from Knowledge Park-II, Pari Chowk, Alpha 1, Alpha 1, Delta 1 and Depot Metro Station fall in the jurisdiction of Greater Noida.

All these stations will run on solar power and NMRC i.e. Noida Metro Rail Corporation has decided fares for this route on the basis on Lucknow metro. The base fare price is Rs.10 that will be costed to the commuter for travelling till one station and Rs.15 will be charged to travel up to second metro station.

Similar to this, the fare rate of Rs.20 from third to sixth station, Rs.30 from seventh to tenth, Rs.40 is fixed to travel from tenth to sixteenth metro station while the commuters have to pay Rs.50 for a longer journey.  However, the commuters using smart card will enjoy a rebate of 10% on the fares.

In December 2018, NMRC [Noida Metro Rail Corporation] received green signal in the final and mandatory report. In this report, the Noida Metro Rail Corporation was praised for their overall work performance.

The Yogi Adityanath-led Uttar Pradesh State Government also sanctioned Phase-II of aqua line which will connect Sector 71 with Knowledge Park-V in Greater Noida. This extension of Aqua line will be 15km long and will have nine stations including Sector 122, 123 in Noida and Sector 4, Ecotech 12, Sector 2,3,10, 12 and Knowledge Park in Greater Noida West.