Pimpri Chinchwad Development
Img : accommodationtimes

PCMC i.e. the Pimpri Chinchwad Municipal Corporation tabled the proposal to develop 12 villages according to 18 town planning scheme under its jurisdiction.

Rahul Jadhav, mayor of Pimpri Chinchwad informed that a team gave a presentation to the civic body officials after preparing a DPR [Detail Project Repot] on the same. This presentation was recently given in Chinchwad.

All these schemes are proposed in Thergaon, Chikahli, Chinchwad, Charholi, Ravet, Kiwale, Punawale, Tathawade, Mamurdi, Dudulgaon, Moshi and Borhadewadi villages.

Prakash Thakur, deputy director of the PCMC’s town planning department said that the civic body constructs main roads and not the internal roads that pave way into the villages. He further said that the town planning schemes are a good option to develop villages.

In November last year, the Pimpri Chinchwad Municipal Corporation appointed a private compare to prepare the Development plan of the merged old city and the frontier areas including the areas that were supposed to come under the jurisdiction of Pimpri Chinchwad Municipal Corporation.

The Municipal Commissioner, Shravan Hardikar, gave go-ahead to HCP Design Planning and Management Company for the same proposal. This will cost Rs. 6,570 per hectare to the civic body. Delimitation procedure that took place in 1995 merged the old city and now they are inclusive of Pimpri, Chinchwad, Bhosari, Chinchwad, Akurdi, Nigdi-Pradhikaran, Pimple Saudagar, Pimple Gurav, Rahatni, and Kalewadi. The other border areas that merged in 1997 include Talawade, Kiwale, Charholi, Ravet, Dudulgaon, Borhadewadi, Wadmukhwadi and Chikhali. The total merged area is 86 sq.km.