Homes PMAY-Urban
Img : hw

In moving  one more step forward towards its ‘Housing for all by 2022’ scheme, Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs approved the construction of three lakh more affordable houses under Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (Urban) with an investment of Rs 18, 203 crore.

The projects were sanctioned across 14 states which include 523 cities. Also, central Government has decided to provide assistance of Rs 4,752 crore out of 18, 203 crore.

Haryana has been sanctioned with maximum number of houses (70,671) which will be constructed in 55 cities and towns with an investment of Rs 7,261 crore. On second number, West Bengal got sanction of 59,929 houses in 86 cities and towns with an investment of Rs 2,431 crore followed by Rajasthan has been sanctioned 54,821 affordable houses in 48 cities with an investment of Rs 2,519 crore.

Other states include Uttar Pradesh, Gujarat, Mizoram, Karnataka, Maharashtra, MP, Bihar, Kerala, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab and Goa.