Dwarka-Najafgarh Metro Line (Grey Line)The grey line on DMRC’s Dwarka-Najafgarh corridor will be open for public from 4th October 2019.

This is a total stretch of more than 4.2 km that will connect the urban village area of Najafgarh to the rapid transit network. A DMRC official said that the Dwarka-Najafgarh corridor of the Delhi Metro will be formally flagged on October 4 by MoS (Independent) for Housing and Urban Affairs, Sh. Hardeep Singh Puri and Delhi Chief Minister, Sh. Arvind Kejriwal.

The inaugural ceremony will take place at the Metro Bhawan at 12.15 pm and the passengers will be allowed to board the metro trains from 5 pm on the same day, Anuj Dayal, the executive director, corporate communications, DMRC informed.

Dayal also said that the metro frequency is kept at 7 minutes and 30 seconds during the peak time and the total travel time on DMRC’s grey line calculates to 6 minutes and 20 seconds. He further said that three trains shall ply on this section and a fourth train has also been planned.

The DMRC’s Grey line comprise three stations that are Dwarka for interchanging with Blue Line, Nangli and Najafgarh to connect outer Delhi locality of Najafgarh with other parts of the national capital.

The Dwarka and Nangli metro stations are elevated while the metro station at Najafgarh is built underground. The Delhi Metro Rail Corporation had earlier said that the route is likely to be expanded by 1.18 kms till Dhansa Stand. However, it will be completed by December 2020.